As you shed tears it brings me back to why I first said yes to you.

You had a special name for these woman…my momma, my granny and my aunties.

I knew right then how close you are to these woman and before you said anything further it was true. I knew the respect you had for these woman you would have for me.

Your gentle touch yet your strong grasp. Your big bear hugs..you just make me feel so safe.

Although I hurt inside from what’s going on with my family you bring me back to earth and make me forget about everything.

I laugh to myself because of the people who say well IF you guys get married or IF you guys last. Here we are 5 years together and I feel stronger than ever.

I truly feel you were a gift from God to heal the past and knowing your past I truly have faith knowing you can share your success journey.

Whether you are dark or light, black or brown, blue or yellow. I love you for WHO you are.

You are mine and you are my ONE.

