I am 23 years old… I am currently going to school and work full time at a school which I LOVE. When I am working with kids it makes me forget about EVERYTHING. Having been moved out and taking my last class to enter the University of my choice I have less stressed. Although I cry of pain and mourn to be hear by my parents…I still have a future ahead.

I always wondered why my family made fun of me or my coworkers on how I seemed to be like an older person stuck in a young persons body. I get it now…

I was forced to grow up quicker due to what my past has been. I can honestly say I have one hell of a past. I feel I have been on this earth more than 23 years but in realty I haven’t.

Having to see my grandmother suffer from her hemorrhagic stroke that made her forget everything along with having Alzheimers…having to play the mom role with my siblings…having to deal with idiots not being able to accept me dating outside my race and to top everything mental abuse and domestic violence.

I will admit it has been such a crazy journey..I used to joke with my boyfriend how I wanted to write a book. Instead I write to this blog to share my story…to share my memories…to be able to express myself and to just help myself therapeutically…

