I don’t quite get it. This whole thing has been caused from the verbal and partial physical abuse. I reached out to God parents as they were chosen to be my safe zones for moments like these. I trust them but they inform my parents what I tell them not knowing it adds fuel to the fire. Although everything that is said it’s true I understand my parents are not in the right mindset to understand what is has been like on our end. As I have shared with my God parents I distance myself until they can accept the wrongs. It’s not a grudge I hold it’s a boundary I place as it is not right to verbally abuse those you love just to get your way. 

The people that come my way after they speak to my parents speak to me as if I’m unaware and if I am ill. Yes I do admit I am hurt but healing. 

As much as I distance from all this it seems to just get closer. 

